Can a Student drive on their own with their Permit?
No, you must be accompanied by a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age with at least 1 year of driving experience, must occupy the seat besides the student driver with permit and cannot be intoxicated, asleep, or engaging…Read More
Do you offer driving lessons for Adults?
Yes, Benavides Driving School offers driving lessons at $40.00 per hour. You can schedule driving hours during the week or weekends, when convenient for you.Read More
Do I need to study before coming to the Course?
No, Benavides Driving School has a complete curriculum for both Adults and Teenagers.Read More
As an Adult, am I required to take Driver Education?
Yes, you are required by DPS to take a 6-Hour Adult Course between the ages of 18-24. If you are over 25 years of age, you can still take the 6-Hour course with Benavides Driving School.Read More
As a Teen, what will I need to take to DPS to get my Permit?
You will need the following documents: Verification of Enrollment (VOE) form (only needed if under 18 years of age), Birth Certificate (long form or certified copy), Social Security (original), Parent or Legal Guardian must have Texas ID, or Texas Driver…Read More
Do I need to be in High School to take Driver Education?
Yes, only if you are under the age of 18, if you are in high school you must show a Verification of Enrollment (VOE) form obtained from your school, or in place of a VOE and only if you are…Read More
Do Teens still have to take a Road Test at the DPS or can they take it at Benavides Driving School?
Teens have the option of taking Road Test at DPS or Benavides Driving School.Read More
How long must Teens have a permit before getting a license?
Applicants who are under 18 years of age must hold a learners license for a minimum of 6-months prior to the issuance of a provisional Class C driver license.Read More
What if I can’t go to every classroom lesson?
As per the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR), Benavides Driving School has chosen to use a make-up policy, which allows students to attend a missed lesson at a later date during a regularly scheduled class.Read More
What do I have to bring the first day of class?
The first day of class you are required to bring a pencil, no pens, and a 3-Ring Binder with paper.Read More